PBS scripts and I hate supercomputers

Well I hate it when they don’t work, which seems like always. Also make sure to end your pbs script with

“wait

Very critical that there is a wait after you do everything you want, and a newline at the end. Otherwise you’ll run into all sorts of troubles and have no idea what’s going on. I’ve now spent an entire day tracking down that problem on two different occasions, how I wish I had remembered the problem from the first time around.

Posted in Tech. Tags: , . Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

