Shotwell and Diffs

I’m fairly familiar with cvs, less so with svn. And patches have always made me feel a little uneasy. But I’d like to try contributing to a few different open source projects (especially shotwell) and in order to do so effectively patching is the name of the game. So I found this quite useful and practical howto and this possibly less useful but interesting story which shares at least a few superficial similarities to my own. Off to figure out how to improve shotwell.

Leave a Reply

